WHAT WE DO...

  • The Hernando County School District’s Facilities Department envisions school facilities that enhance the achievement of all students, and are learning-centered, safe, inviting and sustainable centers of the community. The Department is dedicated to providing a physical environment and providing related services to support the school district in reaching its goal of excellence in public education. The vision is met by providing project management resources to achieve the most cost effective code compliant project. In doing so, Facilities Department personnel deliver operational excellence to meet and exceed all commitments with our customers. 

    The guiding principles for implementing the Facilities Department vision, include:
    • To be an innovative leader in facilities management while being recognized for excellence in service, as a partner in solving customers’ problems.
    • Create and maintain comfortable, attractive, and stimulating environments that support collaborative and diverse learning styles and opportunities that support collaboration and diverse learning styles and opportunities
    • Cultivate a culture within the organization where all employees are treated equitably and honestly, where all staff members are empowered and supported in reaching their full potential
    • Maintain standards set forth by Department of Education’s (DOE’s) Educational Facilities Requirements

OUR STAFF

  • Brian Ragan
    Director of Facilities & Construction
    8016 Mobley Rd.
    Brooksville, FL 34601
    Phone: (352) 797-7050
    Fax: (352) 797-7150
    Email: ragan_b@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Bill Hall

    Fire Official/Plans Examiner
    Phone: (352)797-7050 Ext. 474
    Fax: (352)797-7154
    Email: hall_b@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Genele Firlik
    Manager of Warehouse, Property, Printing & Records
    Phone: (352) 797-7061 Ext. 436
    Fax: 352-797-7161
    Email: firlik_g@hcsb.k12.fl.us


    Jim Lipsey
    Manager of Planning, Design and Construction

    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 410
    Email: lipsey_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Rick Thoma
    Facilities Projects Construction Manager

    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 427
    Email: thoma_r@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Dave Rusha
    Fire Safety Inspector
    Phone: (352)797-7050, Ext 475
    Fax: (352)797-7154
    Email: rusha_f@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Lucinda Holton

    CAD Designer/Specialist
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 420
    Email: holton_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Tiffany Parnell
    Facilities Accounting Specialist
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 408
    Email: parnell_t@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Barbara Mattson

    Facilities Department Secretary
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 426
    Email: mattson_b@hcsb.k12.fl.us