WHAT WE DO...

  • Facilities Operations Group Picture

    The Hernando County School District’s Facilities Department envisions school facilities that enhance the achievement of all students, and are learning-centered, safe, inviting and sustainable centers of the community. The Department is dedicated to providing a physical environment and providing related services to support the school district in reaching its goal of excellence in public education. The vision is met by providing project management resources to achieve the most cost effective code compliant project. In doing so, Facilities Department personnel deliver operational excellence to meet and exceed all commitments with our customers. 

    The guiding principles for implementing the Facilities Department vision, include:
    • To be an innovative leader in facilities management while being recognized for excellence in service, as a partner in solving customers’ problems.
    • Create and maintain comfortable, attractive, and stimulating environments that support collaborative and diverse learning styles and opportunities that support collaboration and diverse learning styles and opportunities
    • Cultivate a culture within the organization where all employees are treated equitably and honestly, where all staff members are empowered and supported in reaching their full potential
    • Maintain standards set forth by Department of Education’s (DOE’s) Educational Facilities Requirements

OUR STAFF

  • TBA
    Director of Facilities Operations
    8016 Mobley Rd.
    Brooksville, FL 34601
    Phone: (352) 797-7050
    Fax: (352) 797-7150
    Email: 

    John Martin
    Manager of Maintenance 
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 424
    Email: martin_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Argely Cespedes
    Manager of Environmental Services
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 414
    Email: cespedes_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Jim Lipsey
    Manager of Planning, Design and Construction
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 410
    Email: lipsey_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Jennifer Brady
    Facilities Operations Specialist
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 419
    Email: brady_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Keith Jeppesen
    Maintenance Personnel Specialist
    Phone:352-797-7071, Ext. 423
    Email: jeppesen_K@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Lucinda Holton
    CAD Designer/Specialist
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 420
    Email: holton_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Jody Cannon
    Secretary to the Director of Facilities Operations
    Phone: (352) 797-7050, Ext. 426
    Email: cannon_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us