• The Technology and Information Services Department serves the Hernando County School District by providing technological support to enhance communication, student achievement and organizational success. The TIS staff provide technical and network support, technology professional development training, data programming and operational support, telecommunications services and public relations including the District website.

    Mission Statement:
    To serve members of the Hernando County School community by providing technology support to enhance communication, student achievement, and organizational success.


  • Joe Amato
    Supervisor of TIS
    Phone: (352) 797-7006
    Email: amato_j1@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Walter Paschke
    Network Coordinator
    Phone: (352) 797-7006
    Email: paschke_w@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Karen Klingensmith
    Confidential Secretary
    Phone: (352) 797-7006
    Fax: (352) 797-7106
    Email: klingensmith_k@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Crew Chiefs
    Fawn Pinion
    Matt Zagaeski

    Technology Support Specialists
    Jolene Amato
    Miguel Becerril
    John Cottrell
    Mike Duryea
    Jason Haskedakas
    Shellee Johnston
    David Kane

    Steve Howland
    Jennifer Marshall
    Mike Morrell
    George Pintye

    Debbie Schallenberg

    System Support Specialist
    Alexis Muniz-Coleman

    Senior Application Support Analyst
    Laura Lopes

    Application Support Analysts
    James Maynard
    Tommy Rojas-Figuero

    Telecommunications Manager
    Phone: (352) 797-7006
    Paul Leftwich

    Telecom Technicians
    Tony Coelho
    Darin DeFilippo