• School Board Group

    The Hernando County School Board consists of five members. Each of these members is required to reside within the district from which he or she is elected.  The Board elects its chairperson and vice chairperson annually. The current Chairperson is Susan Duval and the Vice Chairperson is Linda K. Prescott.

    Map of Board Member's Districts

    List of Schools within Board Member's Districts

    All school board meetings, workshops, public hearings and special meetings are streamed live by HITV and aired on Spectrum Channel 642.

    Meeting Videos – View replays and live webcasts of board meetings and workshops here.