SHS Counselors
  •  

    Sign up to take PERT for DE  

     

    Records Request/Transcript Request, Click Here

    NEW Registration Paperwork, Click Here

     

    Click For a Chance to Win!   **Guidance Page Game**

    Welcome to Springstead High School's guidance page. Our goal is to provide academic, career, college access, and personal competencies to each student as set forth by the American School Counseling Association guidelines. We have 4 counselors who assist students and parents with educational, college and career planning. We are also resources for student's emotional behavioral health and over-all well-being.

    Throughout the school year counselors spend much of our time individually assisting students and parents with academic placement, social/emotional skills, monitoring progress towards graduation and discussing future career and college plans. We have an open door policy. Students do not need an appointment to see their counselor, just come on in. On most days we are available for walk-in appointments with parents but emergencies sometimes happen and a counselor will be unavailable, calling in ahead to make sure your counselor is available is a good idea.

    Parents and students are kept informed through our guidance webpage, Remind text messages and automated phone calls. We strongly enourage all parents and students to join their counselors Remind (see below) and we ask for parents to keep communications open by calling, texting us on Remind, e-mailing us or coming on in.

  • Be sure to join your counselor's Remind, it is a texting platform, by texting the information below to 81010.

    Seniors: Susan Clurman, text @thenest19 to 81010, email clurman_s@hcsb.k12.fl.us 


    Juniors: Sarah Reyes, text @thenest20 to 81010, email reyes_s@hcsb.k12.fl.us 

    Mrs. Reyes prefers students and parents to text her.  


    Sophomores: Jennifer Prokop, text @thenest21 to 81010, email prokop_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
    Mrs. Prokop prefers students and parents to text her.


    Freshmen: Tammy Swartout, text @thenest22 to 81010, email swartout_t@hcsb.k12.fl.us

    Social Worker: Courtney Judd, email judd_c@hcsb.k12.fl.us 

    IB/AP Coordinator John Imhof, imhof_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

     Guidance Department Chair: Jennifer Prokop

     

     4 of us

     

    Coffee with the Counselors Presentation from 5/21/19