Decorative border

Tuition Rates

A Florida Resident Discount is available for students who are classified as an in-state Florida Resident. An in-state Florida Resident is defined as: 

"An independent person who or a dependent person whose parent or legal guardian has maintained legal residency in Florida for at least 12 months preceding the first day of the semester."

Please Note: Students will be admitted as non-Florida residents until documentation to prove Florida Residency is submitted. Residency documents must be submitted by the start of term to avoid out-of-state tuition rates. If you think you qualify as a Florida resident, upload your documents using our online form.

In State Tuition Costs: $2.44 per clock hour

Out of State Tuition Costs: $9.32 per clock hour

To qualify as a Florida resident for tuition purposes you must be classified as one of the following:

  • U.S. citizen.
  • Qualifying nonimmigrant visa classification that grants the legal ability to establish residency in the United States (a foreign national in a nonimmigrant visa classification that grants you the legal ability to establish a bona fide domicile in the United States).
  • Permanent resident alien.
  • Parolee.
  • Asylee.
  • Cuban-Haitian entrant.
  • Legal alien granted indefinite stay by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services or another qualified alien as defined under federal law.

Please Note: Living in or attending school in Florida will not, in itself, establish legal residence. Students who depend upon out-of-state parents for support are presumed to be legal residents of the same state as their parents.