Federal Programs

Federal Programs

Federal Programs graphic

What we do...

The Federal Programs Department directly supports the following strategic focus areas:
  • Provide differentiated support for Hernando County’s targeted DA schools
  • Focusing on Hernando County English Language Learners (ELL) demonstrating progress and proficiency toward English Language Acquisition
  • Support the Local Instructional Improvement System (LIIS) that meets, or exceeds, all of FLDOE’s minimum standards for acceptance for LIIS.

Our Staff

Angela Kennedy        
Director of Federal Programs 
kennedy_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us
352-797-7070 ext. 410
Lauren Blackwell 
Administrative Assistant Federal Programs 
blackwell_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
352-797-7070 ext. 432

Federal Programs District Staff

Ivette Vaquer-Mendoza
Coordinator of Family and Community Engagement
mendoza_i@hcsb.k12.fl.us  
352-797-7070 ext. 449
Jason Galitsky 
Coordinator of Federal Programs
galitsky_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us  
352-797-7070 ext. 441
Magen Schlechter 
Coordinator of Monitoring and Compliance 
schlechter_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us
352-797-7070 ext. 295
Shanika Figueroa Rodriguez 
Coordinator of Students & Families in Transition
figueroa_s@hcsb.k12.fl.us  
352-797-7070 ext. 132
Jesse Diaz 
District Lead ESOL Coach 
diaz_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
352-797-7070 ext. 230
Ondina Waldron
Students & Families in Transition Unaccompanied Youth Case Worker
waldron_o@hcsb.k12.fl.us
352 797-7070 ext. 215
Luisa Bonilla Arroyo
Parent Academy Liaison
bonillaarroyo_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us
352-797-7315
                     
Pam Barron
Students & Families in Transition Specialist
barron_p@hcsb.k12.fl.us
352-797-7070 ext. 291 

ESSA Specialists  

Michelle Barnes
barnes_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us
352-797-7070 ext. 343
Rachelle Pinder 
pinder_r1@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
352-797-7070 ext. 344

Title I Facilitators

Amy Anderson 
anderson_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
Angelina Haripersad
haripersad_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Susan Jackson
jackson_susan@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Carrie LaBarge
labarge_c@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Maria Woop
woop_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Nancy Urling 
urling_n@hcsb.k12.fl.us

WHAT WE DO...

The Federal Programs Department directly supports the following strategic focus areas:

  • Provide differentiated support for Hernando County’s targeted DA schools
  • Focusing on Hernando County English Language Learners (ELL) demonstrating progress and proficiency toward English Language Acquisition
  • Support the Local Instructional Improvement System (LIIS) that meets, or exceeds, all of FLDOE’s minimum standards for acceptance for LIIS.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.