Student Transcripts and Records
If it has been less than five (5) full schools years since attending a Hernando County Public School, contact the last school of enrollment for transcripts.
When the age of majority (eighteen) is reached, no one, including parents, may access records without written authorization from the student. Reference FL Statute 1002.22(3). See statute for exemptions.
Official Transcripts are usually required for admission to a college or a university. Prior to requesting the transcript you should check with the receiving party to determine if an electronic transcript or a transcript sent directly to the student would be considered as an official transcript. The charge is $2.00 per copy.
Unofficial Transcripts would list the student’s classes and grades but the transcript is stamped as an unofficial student copy. The charge is $1.00 per copy. A service fee would apply for an official and unofficial copy.
To request your transcript be sent by fax, email, mail or arrange for pick up:
1.Complete the Student Transcript Request
2.Email a clear copy of your driver’s license, state issued identification or a copyof your birth certificate must be emailed to email@example.com for your request to beprocessed.
3.Student records other than transcripts are charged at the rate of $.15 per page (one-sided) and $.20 per page (double-sided). Call 352-797-7223 for the exact charge.
4.If you have already sent in a request for records and only need to make a payment by a debit or creditcard they can be made at Student Transcript Fee Payment
To mail in your request:
1. Transcript request forms can be mailed in by completing the Transcript Request (SO-SS-051)
2. Also send in a clear copy of your state issued identification, a check or money order for theappropriate amount and mail to the address listed below.
The Mobley Road location is the mailing address only; records cannot be picked up from this location.
Records are usually sent within 3 to 5 business days after receipt.
GED records in the state of Florida are handled by the Florida Department of Education at:
Official FLDOE GED Website and the contact number is 1-877-352-4331 or 850-245-0449.
Third Party Companies
Third party companies may fax a student’s signed release to (352) 797-7153. Other than dates of enrollment, a student’s signed authorization is required for the release of any other information.
District Records Specialist
8050 Mobley Road Brooksville, FL 34601
Phone: (352) 797-7223
Fax: (352) 797-7153
Hours: 7:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.