This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

District Contacts

Hernando County School District
919 North Broad Street
Brooksville, FL 34601
Phone: (352) 797-7000

Website Administrator
Angela Shepard
Phone: (352) 797-7070 ext. 414
email: hernandoschools@hcsb.k12.fl.us
 

SUPERINTENDENT
John Stratton, Superintendent
Email: stratton_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Heather Martin, Assistant Superintendent of Business & Support Services
Email: martin_h@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Gina Michalicka, Assistant Superintendent of Teaching & Learning
Email: michalicka_g@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Phone: (352) 797-7000
 

SCHOOL BOARD
Susan Duval, School Board Chair
Email: duval_s@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Linda Prescott, Vice Chair
Email: prescott_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Gus Guadagnino
Email: guadagnino_g@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Kay Hatch
Email: hatch_k@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Jimmy Lodato
Email: lodato_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Kelly Pogue, Secretary to the School Board and General Counsel
Email: pogue_k@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7000

TEACHING & LEARNING DIVISION

Assessment & Accountability
Linda Peirce, Supervisor
Email: peirce_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7051

Curriculum
Michelle Barash, Supervisor of Elementary Programs
Email: barash_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us
John Morris, Supervisor of Secondary Programs
Email: morris_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7051

Exceptional Student Support Services
Cathy Dofka, Director of ESE
Email: dofka_c@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7022

Federal Programs
Angela Kennedy, Director of Federal Programs
Email: kennedy_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7051

Hernando Adult Education
Sophia Watson, Supervisor of Adult & Technical Education
Email: watson_s@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7018

Professional Development

Dr. Paula Clark, Supervisor of Professional Development
Email: clark_p@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7016

School Choice/Magnet Program/Home School
Dawn Williams, Supervisor of School Choice
Email: williams_d@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7051

Technology & Information Services
Joseph Amato, Supervisor of Technology & Info. Services
Email: amato_j1@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7006

BUSINESS SERVICES DIVISION

Budget & Finance
Joyce McIntyre, Director of Finance & Purchasing
Email: mcintyre_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Kendra Sittig, Director of Budget
Email: sittig_k@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7004

Human Resources
Ray Pinder, Director of Human Resources
Email: pinder_r@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7005

Professional Standards
Matthew Goldrick, Supervisor of Prof. Standards
Email: goldrick_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7019

Purchasing
Janet Alfano, Manager of Purchasing Services
Email: alfano_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7060

Volunteers in Education
Kelly Demitro, District Volunteer Liaison
Email: demitro_k@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7070 ext. 468

SUPPORT OPERATIONS DIVISION

Facilities & Construction
Brian Ragan, Director of Facilities & Construction
Email: ragan_b@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7050

Food & Nutrition
Lori Drenth, Director of Food and Nutrition Services
Email: drenth_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7028

Maintenance
John H. Cox III, Director of Maintenance
Email: cox_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7071

Safe Schools
Jill Renihan, Director of Safe Schools
Email: renihan_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7233

Transportation
Ralph Leath, Director of Transportation
Email: hernandoschoolstransportation@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (352) 797-7003

Warehouse, Printing, Property Control & Records
Genele Firlik, Manager of Warehouse, Property, Printing & Records
Email: firlik_g@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 797-7061